Slapdash

June 25, 2010

A Quick Bit of Motivation

Filed under: Change — Chantelle @ 12:24 am

I guess I lied. I’m posting tonight. And I’ll probably post in the morning again too. I just have too much to talk about that is bubbling up at once.

I need to get to bed, I have to be up at 6:30 for work. But I thought I’d share this realization that I came to tonight.

It is no secret that, like almost every girl in North America, I am trying to lose weight. I gained a bit of weight in the latter part of winter, and was pretty depressed about it. After losing 30 lbs in the fall and early winter, I went and gained back 10 lbs. I couldn’t think about anything but those 10 lbs that had managed to creep back up on me.

I am starting to get back on track now. I finally broke through my major plateau weight, and am steadily losing weight now. (It probably helps that I have had the flu for about a week though, although I am not willing to officially admit it, as I have been going to work and attending class as I cannot afford to miss either).

However. Elsie and I went out to see The Musical of Musicals: The Musical tonight. I had been planning my outfit for awhile, and had decided, ‘Perfect. I’ll wear my white dress with the flowers, with my purple shoes. That’s bound to put me in a summery mood.’

Well, I put on the dress, and it was at least 4 sizes too big. I was shocked. Then I realized – the last time I wore that dress was last summer, before losing weight. I may have gained 10 lbs, but that still means that I am 20 lbs lighter than I was last summer.

Maybe it is time to focus on the positive aspects of my weight loss instead of the negative.

What do you do to keep on track?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

