Slapdash

May 28, 2010

Graduation

Filed under: Life's Like That — Chantelle @ 3:38 pm

I can’t believe my little sister graduates from high school tomorrow.

It feels like yesterday that I was standing in line, waiting to go up on that stage. The hat didn’t quite fit right, and my legs were itchy, but darn it, I was going to be a lady.

My sister is four years younger than me. She will be going into Education in the fall, and has already been accepted into both university and residence. It was no question that she would get in – she has amazing grades, and is amazing with kids, and has the proof to back up that she is amazing with kids. She has been both teaching swimming lessons and volunteering at the elementary school for a couple of years now.

I am so proud of her.

So, to prove that I am proud of her, I am going to tease her. (That’s what big sisters are for, right?)

I bought her a great little bar fridge for her dorm room, as a grad gift. It is stainless steel, and has both a freezer and a crisper in it. Regular $200, on sale for $150, and GE to boot. I couldn’t say no.

She doesn’t know that. For all she knows, I have completely forgotten to buy her a gift. So, that is what I am going to let her think. I am going to waltz in on Saturday with no gift in tow, and see if she says anything. (She is the type who would if she notices). Then on Sunday, when she opens all of her gift, I will wait and watch, all smiles, while she opens all the presents. Then when she gets to the bottom of the pile, and notices that there is no present from me, I will first feign ignorance (I was supposed to buy you something too?) and then waltz her out the the car.

Oooh being evil is so much fun. I can’t wait!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

