Slapdash

July 12, 2010

The Race is On!

Filed under: Change — Chantelle @ 1:54 pm

So, wow. SO much has happened in the last few days that I have to actually go back and read my blog to see where I am… hold on… ok.

So, we have come to a new conclusion that oddly didn’t occur to either of us: pay August’s rent, get the damage deposit back at the end of August to help with tuition in September. Move into new place during August.

I have certainly kept busy. We currently have appointments set up to see townhouses on almost every day this week (except for Wednesday, that is reserved for Mr. Shakespeare). Tomorrow, we see two.

In addition, my grandmother is in the hospital getting both her hips replaced today, and will be staying there for two weeks. Our neighbour is also in the hospital, so we will likely hit two birds with one stone and stop by her room on the way to visit my grandmother the first time.

Oh yeah, and I’ve fallen behind on schoolwork again. It’s shaping up to be a busy week, so if you don’t hear from me a lot, that is why.

Despite all these huge changes, I am happy as a pig in mud right now. I have gotten so many positive vibes sent my way lately… so thank you to all who are sending them!!

A couple weeks ago, despite being afraid of my apartment and mad at my landlord, I didn’t feel that it was time to move yet. I felt that I still had issues to work out, and come to terms with. But over the past week and a half, there have been so many signs that it is time that it amazes me. It couldn’t be more obvious if I got slapped across the face with it.

I have also had a few that have pushed me to become more content with where I am now, and settle my mindset about my current living arrangements before I leave, so that I don’t bring that garbage with me. I am well on my way, and tomorrow’s Ten on Tuesday reflects that.

I hope the positive vibes are being sent your way too.

‘Til tomorrow!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

