Slapdash

August 18, 2010

Fun Finds Friday, Vol. 2 (For Friday July 23rd)

Filed under: Fun Finds Friday — Chantelle @ 10:48 am

Okay, time to start catching up. First on my list of back-posts is Fun-Finds Friday, Volume 2. The original ‘air-date’ of this post was supposed to be July 23rd. But… it’s today. Enjoy!

Today’s theme is Geek Chic.

1. Star Wars Chopsticks

Although I have never seen Star Wars before, I am still in love with the idea of these cute Star Wars chopsticks. You can find them at The Geek Chic Boutique, here.

2. Newton’s Cradle

This is nothing new, but I have never before found somewhere I can actually buy it! I love these things. This one can be found at The Geek Chic Boutique (see above) as well, here.

3. Transformers Reversible Belt Buckle

Good or Evil? Depends on your mood. Personally, I’m usually an Autobot, except for particularily bad days. This can also be found at the Geek Chic Boutique, here.

4. Metal Detecting Sandals

I have always wanted to bring a metal detector to the beach to see what I can find… problem was, I didn’t know where to get a metal detector. Now I can do that, and look a little bit less like a dork. Maybe? This can be found at Hammacher Schlemmer, here.

5. Heated Jackets

I think I have just discovered the secret to surviving Saskatchewan. Why didn’t anyone tell me about these things? This is going to be number one on my list of must-have splurges this year. Sold by Brookstone, found here.

6. I love you more than Xbox Card

Okay, so maybe Xbox is a bit out-dated now. But let me tell you, I would love to get this card reading ‘I love you more than PS3’. ‘Cuz people? Sometimes I’m just not sure. Found here.

7. Cuckoo Clock Watch

 

While this piece isn’t actually available to buy, my inner annoying child is cheering. After all, what would be better than your wristwatch ringing out every hour? Declared here.

8. GPS Personal Location Finder

I can never remember where I park. I always end up working my way through the wrong row at concerts/movies/plays. This is perfect. Found here.

9. Loc8tor Lite 

Showing again, my tendency to be a little bit scatterbrained, this gizmo allows you to attached chips to four object you tend to lose, so that you don’t have to spend hours looking for them. (like my keys) Buy it here.

10. Hungry Hungry Hippo Tee

Too cute… and of course a shirt that segregates you as being a part of the ‘wtf?’ generation. Buy it here.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

