Slapdash

November 22, 2010

Whirlwinds

Filed under: The Wedding Files — Chantelle @ 3:54 pm

A lot has happened this weekend. Some of it I’m very happy about, some… not so much.

But first, I have to show you this:

How excited are we! Haha…

Of course, this isn’t the same weight ticker that I showed you last time. After the last weight ticker I gained a bunch of ‘I’m too tired to cook lets eat pizza or order chinese food’ weight. This ticker is from the day that I got engaged (October 30th), to today (November 22). The end weight is where I would like to be by July 9 for the wedding.

I do have a long way to go, admittedly. But I’m actually losing weight again, and boy does it feel good. (In addition to being annoying that nothing quite fits me right!) I’m noticing a definate slow-down in loss though; I’m going to need to add exercise to my weight-loss regimen soon.

ANYWAY – I was so excited about that I had to share it. But now moving on.

So far I haven’t told you a lot about the actual wedding. A lot of plans have already been put in place. Mom and I are emailing back and forth constantly all day.

The first step was to make sure that we could get the church. I will be getting married in the Cathedral in Gravelbourg – this beauty:

That in itself will be gorgeous. The Cathedral will require very little decorating work, which is nice.

I have decided on Carnations for the wedding flower. The colours will be white and red, with blue as a focal colour. We will have to be very careful not to make it look American. The bridesmaids will wear a deep cherry red (they will each get to pick their own dress within my set restraints) and will hold white bouquets tied with blue ribbon. I will be holding a red bouquet with white baby’s breath and white ribbon. The groomsmens’ ties will match the colour of the bridesmaids dresses, and the only thing differentiating Gilles from the groomsmen will be that he will have a white carnation in his pocket, while his groomsmen will each have a red carnation.

As I mentioned, the church is booked. As is the priest, the cateror for the supper, the bartenders and the reception hall. I am currently working on the photographer, the hair stylist, the make-up stylist, the DJ, the… well you get the picture. The plan is to get the place and people booked and then take a bit of a break from wedding planning to get ready for my finals.

Oh, and I asked my bridesmaids and bought a dress on Saturday! I’ll tell you more about that the next time I get a chance to write 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

