Slapdash

January 10, 2011

Bad Blogger.

Filed under: Day-to-Day,Holiday musings — Chantelle @ 11:53 am

I fully intended to blog over Christmas and New Years, at least to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy New Years. I will offer a full explanation soon, but first:

Thank-you everyone for caring enough to come back here 1000 times! Hopefully this trend will continue and even speed up ūüôā I must say that even though it isn’t anything close to the numbers that many bloggers get, this is solely a place for me to talk and think, not something that I would consider doing for a living, so¬†the fact that anyone cares to read and pay attention is an added bonus.

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~

I haven’t posted for some time, as I have been both A) Incredibly busy, and B) Frustratingly sick. As a result, I have a ton to post about. I will break up the posts, to make it a little bit easier for my wonderful readers.

I managed to get quite a bit of my crafting done for Christmas. Not everything mind you, (my expectations were rather high if you remember), but quite a bit. We had a very busy, and very fun Christmas this year. The first Christmas took place on December 11th, with Gilles’ family (Including his parents, brother (+ spouse), sister (+spouse), and nephew. Little Matthew was absolutely adorable, in a little Santa costume. I’ll have to see if we have a picture somewhere. As you know, the “Brodeur quilt” was not completed in time for Christmas. Instead, I gave a little white light up reindeer, the type that people put on their lawn. This is a similar one below:

I wouldn’t call it the most inspired gift, but it is what I was able to come up with last minute.¬†(I’m not sure if¬†I’ve mentioned, but Gilles’ family does a Chinese gift exchange for Christmas. It’s not as personal,¬†but it’s a lot cheaper!)¬†Ironically, there ended up being a very ‘light-themed’ Christmas this year, with the only exception to the rule being the gift that Gilles gave (a board game and a bathroom reader). Gifts that were given included lamps, flashlights and motion sensor lights… Once again this year everyone got something that they needed/wanted. I got a touch sensor lamp… unfortunately I am having problems with it, it turns on automatically when you plug it in and doesn’t turn off when you touch it! I’m pretty sure that they bought it at Walmart, so I will go and look to see if the Saskatoon location has it sometime this week, and then try to exchange it if they do.

(cont’d, see the next post: Engagement Photos).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

