Slapdash

January 13, 2011

Weddings, weddings, weddings.

Filed under: The Wedding Files — Chantelle @ 2:40 pm

It’s official, the whirlwind has begun.

My biggest task right now is the invitations, which are almost done… I just have to swatch out the photo, change the file type, and make the little insert cards, then find out how much Staples would charge to print them vs. how much would it cost me to print at home, then actually do the printing, get the rest of the addresses, actually address the invitations, get the stamps, and send them.

Err… but I made the invitations?

I’m also starting to put together some pictures of bouquets that I like, to give Monique for inspiration. These are the ones that I have come up with so far:

Not very single minded, but I’ll get there. I do know that I want the bridesmaid bouquets to be tied with navy ribbon though!

I’m also piddling around, looking for wedding pictures that I like for the photographer to look at, looking at decorations, and trying to sort out the knotted mess that is the Catholic political system.

They alway say that booking weddings is a big job, but then you see all the brides that leave everything ’til the last minute. It really is a lot of work though. There is so much to think about!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

